Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Gappy Girl

Here's Miss 7, sans a front chopper. It's been loose for a while; this morning, in the excitement of Eostre goodies, Mstr 5 was kicking his legs around, and in his flailing, it would seem he booted missy-moo's tooth out.

So, obligatory gappy-grinned portrait. And gappier.

Tired now. Along with chocolate goodies, we softies gave the kiddies toys. So ... at 1:46 am I awoke to excited crashing from Mstr 5's room where he was setting up his new Hot Wheels track. Back to bed says I. I can't sleep says he. You must says I. Returns to bed, does he.

For a little while...

Anyway, eventually he went back to sleep ... in our bed.

We then awoke at 5am when Missy woke and went wow over her Toy Story toys (replacements for the Woodie and Jessie she lost; told you we're soft).

So. Sod-all sleep. Which meant I had to drag myself out for a run at 5:30 or it wasn't going to happen at all - and I did need to go out and energise myself. I couldn't face going for long though, so I decided to go for a fast-paced run. I ended up 3.5 km averaging 5:15/km, and as fast as 3:26. So that was good.

Into the city tomorrow, and Imma check out some new shoes: Merrell Vapor Glove rather appeals - even moreso since I read this review - so that'll be my first go. I'm also a little bit interested in the Adidas Adizero Gazelle, but I suspect it'll be a bit (or a lot) too built-up and supportive for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.