GracieG

By GracieG

(Dead) Grass Snake

It's not the most exciting blip I know, but it sums up a reasonably large portion of my day.

Our usual level of 'lawncare' involves mowing, edging, watering and adding 'Weed & Feed', but when B told me recently that she had been scarifying her lawn I wondered if that was enough.  Then, by coincidence, I received a newsletter from the National Trust which included a handy short video on 'Autumn Lawncare'.  So, I followed their instructions and dutifully scarified the grass, then mowed it and then spiked it with a garden fork, which was quite a work-out as we have two lawns!

Having lavished all this extra attention and care on the grass, I'm fully expecting that next year we'll have a lawn that is just as perfect as those we enjoy when visiting one of the NT's beautiful estates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.