Maquinário pesado

Heavy machinery.

I got a rash from either heat or some plant so I have been dosing up on the anti-histamines that I was handed. I thought today was a struggle due to the heat but realised later it was because the tablets were not the non-drowsy variety. I definitely shouldn’t have been driving the safari vehicle between camp and the office. Luckily there were no dramas to attend to; only a small carnivore in the gloom at the side of the track. I was willing it to be a honey badger as I’ve seen them all too rarely.

Last night I had one of those calf cramp moments during my sleep. I wonder what forest mammal I sounded like whilst I moaned in agony. Luckily it didn’t sound enough like a dying buffalo to attract the attention of any predators, to my knowledge.

After the nighttime drama, not a bad place at all for morning coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.