Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Shadow Play

I don’t think I’ve ever felt less inspired in terms of blipping as I have today. The weather hasn’t helped - even the garden is inaccessible in terms of photography. I flit from one thing to another, finally deciding to start a jigsaw which helps my mood - but not my lack of inspiration. 

Midway through the day, I have a phone call from the hospital, checking I’m fully aware of what to do and when. She is lovely and it’s reassuring. But in terms of inspiration, it hardly helps. 

Eventually, I turn to a twisted shrivelled allium that G has deposited on the conservatory floor with some other random relics of the summer’s flora - knowing I will find a home for them. This, I’m afraid, will just have to do …..

By now I’ve eaten my last permitted ‘meal’, and it’s liquids only until after tomorrow’s procedure. As you can imagine, I’m really looking forward to getting up at 5.00am to start my ‘cleansing’ preparations! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.