Painted stone

I got this on one of my scarecrow festival walks. There was a stall full of them in the front garden of a house which had scarecrows in for the festival and people were invited to choose one and make a donation to our hospice. This is the one I chose but there were so many nice ones! I made my donation but I will make more of a donation to the hospice later.
I love the scene on the stone.
Extra photo of our Saints Stadium where I got my Covid 19 booster this morning.
This was a visit different from the other 2 jabs. As the steward checked my temp outside he asked had I had something to eat and I said I hadn't. He looked concerned and said "We like you to have eaten before you have a vaccine". I told him I'd not been asked this ever before with any previous vaccines and I never eat in a morning. He was still looking like he wouldn't let me in but then he did!
When I was due to have my vaccine I mentioned it to the nurse and she said "It's young ones really. A lot of them have been fainting with their injections and we found it was usually those who had not eaten before it - the delicate ones." She said the last bit with a knowing smile. 
Anyway I didn't faint!
It was good to see many people attending for jabs. People of all ages.
Arm is a bit sore this evening but it takes my mind off the hip pain LOL. Hip pain has not been as bad today thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.