susaninlondon

By bookworm

River light

Light on the Thames at 4pm. I walked to the marina; it’s very quiet around here this week because of half term. 
I just watched the first hour and a half of ‘Soy Cuba’ on the British Film Institute channel. I wanted to see again the wonderful opening sequences, and then I just couldn’t stop watching, it’s so powerful and so exciting visually, although it’s better on a big cinema screen. It’s a long film so I might watch more tomorrow.
The first session of my exploring conflict course was this morning. It’s a more personal follow-on from the peace building course I did last year. Tanya and one participant are in the south of France, and we other two are in London. It’s great having such a small group for this kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.