AH14

By AH14

Great White Egret

I've never seen on of these before (like the much more common little egret but so much bigger!), so it has to be my main blip and first extra, even though my preferred image is of a heron flying over the rooftops (2nd extra), Also in extras are cattle egrets - also never seen before (by me) in England, and a dancing heron (another first). Oh, and I spotted a marsh harrier. It's been quite a day and very enjoyable, despite the lack of light, stiff breeze and constant drizzle/damp! I shall have to go back to this nature reserve in better conditions - not least because I didn't get to see bearded tits, the main object of my visit! Another time :)

Cormorants in my b&w journal

Yet another first... a Little Egret With His Frog Meal in 'My Third' journal

Huge thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for my previous two blips - both of which are enjoying their moment on the top line of Page One!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.