Look who stopped by and said Hi!

Today after getting home from work I was greeted with some angry birds. Knowing how explosive they are, I quickly pulled out the spare humming bird feeder, made up a batch of food and a hummingbird landed on it before I had it hung up. Poor thing was hungry. This is the first time I have run out. First it was two days every fill, then one and lately, not even a day... So now the hummers have two feeders to choose from and hopefully at least one will always have something in it.

As I was sitting outside watching the birds, I was hoping the white crowned sparrow would make an appearance. I saw one the other day as they stop by only twice a year. Well this lovely Steller's Jay paused on the fence with some lovely autumn leaves on the background. Wonderful when a blip "happens".

Enjoying an afternoon off from work with a moderate day planned for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.