Trichloma virgatum, Ashen Knight

I’m fairly sure of the id of this one. It is mycorrhizal mainly with conifers on acid soil, which is where it grows in our garden (and gets nibbled by something).

Physio appointment this morning. Sophie was very thorough with her diagnostic tests and confirmed that there is something odd going on in my body. We will have to await the blood test results, but for now physio exercises will help and some pilates 2-3x p/w.

I missed Explorers tonight as I’m assisting with the assessment of some Level 2 GG Walking Scheme candidates next weekend. Tonight was our initial Zoom session to reduce indoor time next week. We covered kit, GG regulations, risk assessments, weather, access & conservation. I’d spent a while preparing so it all went smoothly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.