A trip

Central Market is having a half-price sale on their own homestyle soups, which was exciting because I love their Thai Chicken Coconut Soup and it's both pricy and rarely in stock.  I add lots of ingredients to it to bring down the sodium content per serving.

The annual Halloween cake display ( see earlier year photos) is not set up this year due to Covid, but instead there are wrapped decorated candy apples and packaged decorated cakes.  They are very careful about pandemic cleaning and rules, so it is a safe place to be while wearing a mask.

As always I went looking for a blip in the Floral department and found this wonderful brightly-colored arrangement.  They also have small pumpkins planted with succulents and other small flowers and peppers, but I couldn't get a really good shot of any of them.  Perhaps I'll be more successful on my next visit.

An "atmospheric river" is heading our way again, which will bring drenching rain starting tonight.  Tomorrow will be a good day to stay at home.  I might make stuffed peppers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.