Two writers…

Some of the biggest shows in British TV are written by these two. I won’t name them as this is an open forum but they are both very successful.  Noemi and I went to Essex to have lunch with one who we’ve worked with a lot and the other, who lives local,  came and picked me up and took me home for tea.  She and I last worked together about a decade ago and ended up Emmy and Bafta nominated.   

So lots of chat and laughs and the usual producer coaxing to try and get something new out of them. 

Anyway a day of trains, one into London followed by one out so a lot of reading and viewing was done   Only one glitch when the train, which had started in Cambridge was cancelled and I was notified just after being dropped off at the station. But then un-cancelled and just half an hour late. Mercifully the weather is mild so it wasn’t too painful. 

Got home around 1045. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.