Cooling off.....

It was a sweltering 30C today, I've never experienced an Easter quite like this one. Our family of four headed upstream to the gorge of the Ashley River where we dipped our feet into the river - feeling the cold water swirling around our legs as we wandered across the river stones. We sat under willow trees listening to  birdsong mingling with laughter from excitable children, one side of the river had shades of autumn while the other was green of our native bush, it was pleasant but the sun was ever so hot.

We did a couple of shorter bush walks under the shade of our tall native trees, bellbirds and tuis singing in the higher reaches of the trees and fantatils flittering around us catching the bugs flying around - it was a great family day out down by the river.

I was overwhelmed on opening my computer this morning and seeing so many favs and such lovely words for yesterday's Monarch, thank you all so very much, they are truly appreciated :)

Today has not been an easy one, I've been so tired after a very sleepless night with insommia and restless legs syndrome, my family urged me to do some bush walks and enjoy the fresh air. It really did help but now its so late I really must turn the light out, I will visit your journals tomorrow when hopefully I'm feeling more like myself.

Happy Easter to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.