Photo College

Richard invited me to come with him to Stadskanaal, to theatre Geert Teis. The famous dutch photographer William Rutten is currently on tour in theatres, telling about his career and photography.

Although I'm not into William Rutten very much, I did enjoy the show. His stories kept my attention throughout the evening, although at some point I'd heard enough about him being so fantastic. William likes William a lot, just as I'd expected. But nevertheless I had a nice time.
On entrance I heard somebody behind me saying 'that's been a long time Ton'. When I turned around there was Niels together with his dad.
That's been a long time indeed Niels! Nice seeing you.

We had a drink and a coffee together prior to the show.
(@Ron @Herman: Niels says "hi" guys!!)

During the break I met some other people who I hadn't seen in a while because I do not go to Stadskanaal that often anymore. I talked a bit with Wessel Jansema as well, our former general practioner (back in the old days) and friend of my parents.

I was nice to be back in Stadskanaal, but it feels different now. It felt even better to go back to Delfzijl. Home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.