An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

King parrots (again)

I put sunflower seeds in the bird feeder and a bowl of water on the deck a couple of weeks ago. It took a while for the parrots to notice, but they eventually did and now, when they come (usually early morning and early evening) I can photograph them through the kitchen window. But I was in the garden when I saw them late this afternoon and so I crept very slowly up the stairs and onto the deck and was able sit about a metre from the feeder without them caring at all. (I have become quite adept at creeping about the garden since starting on this blipping lark!)

Unfortunately there were no males present today, just a whole gaggle of girls (about a dozen) and they were bickering over who got to sit on the feeder... I got a lot of shots before they all moved off though, but I liked these two best for some reason.

Big is quite nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.