DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Jake And His Friend Take Donna For a Walk

Went for our usual walk this morning and things were very quiet. None of the shops were open and there was no traffic so it was very peaceful.

We went a different way and saw some interesting things and I was gathering blips all the way. A burned out building was interesting and a huge Banksia tree loaded with beautiful flowers all caught my eye.

Just as we were going to turn off I noticed a man with a bucket under a tree, looked like he was picking something so we headed over. He was quite elderly and he was frantically picking olives. This tree was loaded and his bucket was almost full.

I said hello and asked him if I could take his photo but he got worried and thought he was in trouble. I found it hard to explain just why I wanted a photo as English wasn't his first language so I had to leave that alone. I just smiled and said never mind and off we went.

When I looked back he was getting in his car, I think I freaked him out:(

I snapped this shot as we were walking along and as none of the other pics were spectacular this one won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.