Snapjax

By Snapjax

A meander with my camera

Awoke at 7.45, just too late for a visit to the Pool, so didn't see a sunrise.

A.  drove us to Meanwood Park, a different walking route.  My right knee has now been pain-free for two weeks, albeit the odd sharp jag when I miss-step. I have stopped dragging my right foot when I get tired, I think the swimming is strengthening my glutes but my quads remain puny. Anyway, the park is run by Leeds City Council with a cafe and Play Area, and forms part of the Meanwood Valley trail with a lovely woodland walk along the beck valley.  The area had millstone grit and sandstone quarries, our garden wall stone may well have come from here.

We both found the short walk stimulating, a change from our usual places.

The funghi was seen on a gnarly tree bark, I have cropped the image and played with the colours in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.