Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Kelling Halt

Another day when I couldn’t decide between two shots for my blip, so you’ve got both.  I had an afternoon walk on Kelling Heath and as I knew there would be a train due, I stopped off at Kelling Halt.  It’s a lovely place to sit for a while, with views across the adjacent farmland down to the coast and out to sea.  It’s a ‘request stop’ on the railway and the platform is only long enough for one coach so you have to make sure you’re in the right one if you want to get off.  Not all trains will stop in one direction as going towards Holt there is a sharp incline and some of the engines can’t make it from a standing start!

While I waited the DMU came through from Holt.  Once it had reached Weybourne just down the line the single line working token would have been passed over to the steam train in the extra that came up the other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.