Witches Cross

It was dull and overcast for a short while before the rain came in and it's been throwing it down since then. I decided I'd nip out and look for a quick drive-by blip. probably mono. Then I saw these lovely beech leaves lit up by my headlights and decided that would be my blip.

This crossroads is called Gypsy Corner but I noticed on my OS online map the other day that it was labelled 'Witches Corner'. I looked again just now and it isn't anymore. There seems to be a new update of the map and now I'm doubting myself. I did show it to Marian at the time though so I must have been right.

It's now six months since I had my 2nd covid jab so I went online today and was abled to book a booster shot for tomorrow. I suppose that's evidence of the lack of demand, I'd expected to wait a few weeks. I've also got my flu jab on Saturday and it's nearly a month since I booked that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.