Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Loch Faskally

My second event for the year is the Etape Caledonia in Pitlochry. However it doesn't take long to get to Pitlochry, and I cannot check in to the hotel until 3 pm I have time to get my Saturday time lapse shot of the trees in Fairmilehead Park, Extra.

A nice train journey to Pitlochry. The train journey was quite pleasant. I get to Pitlochry just after 3. The hotel is just a short walk from the station, and allow participants to keep their bike in their room. My room is quite small , so I have to make sure I don't mark the walls. After settling in, I collect my race pack from the event village and get a nice cup of coffee from one of the nice cafés in the town. I head up to the dam to get my main blip of Loch Faskally. There's not much of a breeze, so nice reflections in the water. I head down to a bike shop café for my tea, a big plate of pasta. A nice warm day, shame about the storm coming in overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.