Marionb

By Marionb

Blowing in the Wind.....

I re-visited our local conservation area again today - not just to take photos for my blip but for some exercise! I was determined to actually do some walking rather than just puttering around this time. 

I tore myself away from those charming geese, ducks and chickadees near the entrance and took off on one of the trails. Only a short section went through the woods; for the most part, the path meandered through meadows and open fields where I did not expect to get much in the way of photo-ops..but - quel surpris - I ended up spending most of my time trying to capture milkweed pods! The fields were full of them and as the wind was quite blustery and blowing them about, they were fascinating to watch - each one a little gem worthy of a photograph! Some seeds holding on in the wind, others being released...magical!  

Just as the path wound round back to the area of birch trees I like, I noticed that one of the paths through the brush was well worn enough to qualify as not being "off trail". It led to the edge of the marsh and a view worthy of a better photographer than I am. Most of my efforts were disappointing, but I have included one shot as an extra anyway. It really was a beautiful scene in reality, but my photos did not do it justice. But who cares? 

It is the milkweed madness that I will remember from today's outing!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.