Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Reflections

Having recently paid for another year of excellent blipfoto I’d like to comment on it’s 17th birthday.   Working on 12 years( 4198 blips today) I have a way to go before that bronze camera but I can’t imagine a day without recording something from my life. ( I hope I get there! )   I love the record of comings and goings and events and everyday quotidian and friends and grandchildren growing up.  From the beginning I’ve  tried hard to limit my “follows” as I know I’d get too overwhelmed and spend too much time, even tho this is the only social media I ever do.    So thinking about how the number has crept up over the years, I decided I’d unfollow some that I don’t get to much at all.    Well, so much for that…almost every person on my pages of people I follow I knew some of their story and would hate to miss it all together .(.the new puppy, the sewing projects, the exotic places, the grandchildren, and all the beauty of so many photos) so of course I’ll just keep them all and pop in once in awhile.   :-)   A few I’ve been fortunate to meet in person. And there are the regulars that make my day so rich.   Thank you to the crew that tirelessly maintain it.   I did open a second journal  (fotoperks) that’s not so much about journaling and isn’t every day, but a great spot for me to put some other arty or unusual blips,,,and I confess that altho I greatly appreciate any comments, it’s not a place I reply much to but am grateful to have.

As for my day today…beginning with a new primary Dr. Appointment in a different system I’m very pleased about, even if there will be a few extra appointments to get set up for a short time,  including a new cardiologist.   And ending with an evening zoom condo meeting which I am NOT looking forward to.  Wine will be required.

I do rarely do the blip challenges but think it’s wonderful for those that do and are so creative…I might have to pay more attention… This could be for abstract photo mono I think.   It’s very old and very Swedish. Thank you to Ingeborg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.