Ferrite

I'm taking desperation blips at the moment as work is overwhelmingly busy.

Today a 140-43 Ferrite that's sitting on my desk.  These are useful for making sure signal from radios don't get into other electronics and affect their operation.  This is 43-mix which is good for transmissions from 1-30MHz (which covers a lot of the main amateur radio bands).  The 140 signifies 1.4" outer diameter.

I brought this in from my electronics supplies in the garage, along with a couple of cable ties, to fix what I thought was a radio related problem with a USB device by wrapping the cable through it a few times.  When I unplugged the cable the connector fell apart, and a replacement cable worked fine without the need for a ferrite.  I've not got round to putting this back in it's proper place so it's still sitting here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.