I'm Seeing Red but No Green

The trumpet vine turns yellow in the autumn but there was this unusual patch of red this year.  I have no idea why.  Another mystery, a few weeks back I posted a photo of my "little green apples", hundreds of them on the old apple tree.  They have disappeared, all of them!  None on the branches and none on the ground!  The deer eat the falls but they must have all fallen at once and a herd of deer arrived just in time to scoff every last one of them.  This has never happened in 25 years.  Very mysterious.  Speaking of seeing red, I wasn't able to get my booster jab yesterday as someone had come into the pharmacy with no mask and tested positive for Covid.  The store had to be closed down and sanitized.  I have a new appointment next Tuesday.  These anti-vax, anti- mask idiots make me see red too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.