brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

A walk just below the cloud s , which had dark grey edges, in between waving my nephew and his family off and picking up LBB who is having a sleep over . My sister and her dog are also on their way for the weekend and a family party tomorrow.
Our house always seems at its best when people come to stay. I had a very pleasant morning reading stories to my great neice , Mara and having cuddles with my great nephew Hunter who is 4 months old . This was our first meeting.
My nephew is starting out as a self employed electrician and had come down to buy a van he had found for sale in Bolton . The trip from Edinburgh had taken about 4 hours and amazingly the children went straight back to sleep after a quick wake up when they arrived around 10 . They clearly inherited a sleep gene from somewhere !
Today feels very much like a Saturday but as far as I can tell it’s still Friday . Hope you all have a pleasant weekend .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.