Pieris "Forest Flame"

Way back in the Spring, I cut back this pieris to almost ground level with the intention of removing it as it had been hit by bugs and was in a sad state. My dear best friends had bought me another for my Birthday back in June. Since then, the old stump has slowly started to develop new stems. So I thought it deserved its moment of fame on blipfoto.

After lunch Sue dropped by for a cuppa, and a catch up, on the news after her Spanish trip. Good to see her as always. Then I popped into town, traffic was awful, and it is half term too. Didn't get all I wanted so will have to go to Sainsbury in the morning, at least I can walk around to them.

Thank you for calling in and for your comments and rewards, much appreciated as always. Weekend again, and this weekend here in UK the clocks go back an hour . The end of British Summer Time. :-( But an extra hour in bed ! ;-) Have a great weekend everyone, take care, and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.