Candle Wax

A rather wet start to day when we visited Compton Verney. It chucked it down with rain for a short while.

Made a hasty exit after a large group of students arrived. Everyone was wearing masks but the galleries became crowded so hence our decision.

The proof reading of the Xmas Book by our neighbours proved to be very beneficial and I learnt sone English writing rules into the bargain. Handy to know an ex Primary School English teacher. So the order has now gone off and should be with me within the next week or so.

I chased up my order for a trail camera which was placed in June. Fortunately I discovered before my call that there was now a newer model and it was cheaper so I got the old order cancelled which they had obviously forgotten about and I got a higher spec camera.

My Blip today is of a candle in Charlecote Park Church. 

The COVID numbers continue to rise. Stay safe everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.