fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Just A Plastic Rose

Another busy day.

This morning I cleared out my study in preparation for a some fitted furniture next week. This is the last of our house projects this year which we decided to do in lieu of any holidays since January 2020. I dismantled my desk and bookcase as I don't think anyone or any charities would want them. I may use some of the bookcase shelves as boards in the garage roof space. Under the desk I found two enormous spiders I didn't realise I had been sharing the study with, along with the remains of a small tortoiseshell butterfly. The spiders don't seem to eat the wings!

I've moved my computer and associated paraphernalia into the dining room, which is now even more of a mess than it was before, still half full with boxes of the FIL's photos and memorabilia. We've got loads of sorting to do over the winter. As I was making space I found this plastic rose and decided it was the best I could do today for a blip.

We did go out in the afternoon to Cirencester to buy some rollers and paint for the study and bathroom walls which I decided rashly I would do myself, but nothing more blippable came up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.