Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

A view from the Old Stirling Bridge

We are in Bannockburn for Easter weekend, visiting Mum and hoping to catch up with my extended family. Hubby and I headed to Sainsbury's in Stirling on a beautiful sunny Good Friday morning to stock up on all the necessary goodies for the holiday weekend. He's getting quite used to my requests to take a wee diversion so I can blip something that takes my fancy, and today was no exception. A last minute "go left" took us into a cul-de-sac near the old bridge, site of the famous battle in 1297 where William Wallace and Andrew Moray defeated the English army. It's a lovely spot with good views of the Wallace Monument and the Ochil hills, and a walk along the side of the Forth.

We said cheerio to Hannah, Ed and Stella today as they head home to Apsley, but not before a four generation photo of the clan was taken. Here's the link if you wish to take a peek!

Great grandma,granmum(me),mum and Stella

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.