What a cracker

I had seen photos of this on facebook so although I was not planning a ascarecrow walk today I did drive out to do the short walk to this after the abysmal weather cleared up.
Went shopping at Tesco in the morning and left brolly in car as too windy to use one. Was only very light rain. While in Tesco I thought the roof was caving in with the torrential rain, thunder and lightning. It was good to see it had eased off when I was leaving - well it seemed to have but I still got soaked to the skin going to the car with the wind driving the rain in my face!
At least it's not as bad as in the Lake District. I've seen some posts of flooded buildings, fields and roads.
A pond appeared in the back garden in one of the flower beds but I imagine it has drained by now as it was drier this afternoon.
Since I had a temp of 37.5 yesterday I thought I'd check it today since I felt a lot better - has ranged between 37.1 and 37.2 so definitely on the mend. Feel somewhat weary though - think it's just the vaccine and my body doing what's required. My normal body temp never gets above 36.5 so it's raised a bit more than it appears to be. The sore arm is barely uncomfortable now despite Terry managing to elbow it in bed during the night!
Extra photo of a neighbour's cheeky cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.