MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Missed the Boat!

It was earlier than I was told it would be, here it is backing away from the shore!

I went to Tunbridge Wells to do a little shopping beforehand, got there, realised I'd left my list at home. I did however, manage to remember the four items on the list, but one of the shops was closed!

I'm not into the whole celebrity culture thing... but... I saw Dame Kelly Holmes in Boots whilst there! She looked amazing, but I lacked the courage to speak to her and I wouldn't try a discrete blip either... not the done thing eh?

On my way home I popped into Tesco, not my store of choice, but our local one is quite big and I managed to get my missing item there together with a little food shopping. I could have had a huge row at the checkout due to several people queue jumping (it was packed in there) but I managed to stay calm and relaxed.

I hope you're all having a good Friday, or even a Good Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.