If it wisnae fer yer wellies

……………..I’d have got my feet wet!

A lovely day….things started wet but by late morning the rain had dried up so I hotfooted over to Berwick to sort out some flooring. The river was running very high and fast as I crossed the bridge but the sun was doing its best to shine. Popped in to see the boys and had some pumpkin soup before we headed out for a walk around the walls. Luckily I was suitably attired for any weather as the the heavens opened before we made it full circle…the boys on the other hand both got wet! 

MC dropped me off home just before 5pm so I decided to have a walk along the beach to end the day. The tide had turned and was rapidly heading in again as the sun was setting…a beautiful evening.

Main blip…unexpected colour in the sky after the rain.
Extras…the Flying Dutchman at anchor waiting to sail up the river to dock at Tweedmouth. This little face always delights, though he was too busy watching TV to pose for Grandma! Chimney reflections. Baled out…there were at least two bales deposited on the beach so the river must have been high further inland.

Lovely to see a fabulous aerial view over Berwick and Spittal at the start of last nights Hairy Bikers episode…and the potato farm they visited was where I worked many moons ago for the matriarch Jude and her late husband Mark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.