Beinghere

By Beinghere

On The Shore

Grant dropped Ollie off this morning so he could spend the day with us. Geordie was delighted, of course. It was early and I wanted to go back to sleep but the dogs had other ideas. They turned the house into a race track and my bed was part of it, so not a snowball’s chance of getting any more zzzs.

I went to a friend’s house last evening and had a great time. I hadn’t seen Karen in person in over a year, so we had lots to catch up on. The more the Champagne flowed, the more the conversation flowed. I took a taxi along, and Suzy picked me up on her way home from her shift.

This afternoon I took Geordie and Ollie along the Coastal path to St Monans. On our way I threw balls for them in the park, hoping to tire them out a bit. No chance of that. So we walked to the windmill and back in the rain. It stopped for about ten minutes, but then just came back on heavier. I don’t think the dogs even noticed the rain. Ollie was in every muddy puddle he could find. Being a spaniel his undercarriage is fairly close to the ground so that doesn’t help. They careered around the beach sending sand all over their coats, and in Ollie’s case, mixing with all the mud on him. Unfortunately the tide was too far out to put them in for a swim to clean up. I was tempted to put them in the bathing pool, but there were some serious swimmers in who might not have appreciated the company of two nuttermutts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.