Rosemary I love you

especially with roast lamb studded with garlic. Food again!!
I walked Indie a little earlier this morning, litter picking as I cme back into the village, rain stopped play yesterday but I was in the zone this morning, so I had a quick cuppa with Mum while enjoying a slice of my squash, orange & walnut loaf that I made a couple of days ago. So moist, its delicious.
The sun was shining, the wind picking up when I returned home so a load of washing went in the machine, then up to the greenhouse, I shunted plants, pots, & propagating trays around making room for more tender plants to move in. Zonal geraniums, species pelargonium for now, pots of canna, plus some succulents later. Laundry out on the line, time for a quick lunch in between gardening jobs. Hubby did'nt want lunch yet, another 20minutes. I had breakfast at 7.15am, he had breakfast at about 11am .... I made a coffee & headed back outside. Next job, prise/tease the self seeded foxgloves out from between the paviors in the back garden & replant outside in my wild patch. They came out really easily, about 40 in total. All transplanted successfully, and with the rain we had a little later should settle in nicely. :-) A few other seedlings prised out, cotoneaster, & escallonia, plus 2 eryngium. I left those in a puddle of water, & carried on outside. I weeded, trimmed back shrubs & brushed the outside of the front shrub hedge that runs alongside the pavement, not the nicest of jobs as it stinks of dog pee. The downside of being on one of the busiest dog exercising routes in Chudleigh. That done, I weeded the road kerb outside our property. It looks so scruffy. A job the local council used to be responsible for ... not enough money in the pot or some excuse. Folks probably think I'm mad. I'd spray the weeds as they are mainly dandelions but we have hedgehog signs everywhere about the town so just hacked them today. It looks a lot better than it did before. Potted up the other seedlings. More plants for the Rowcroft plant sale next year. Gardening jobs completed. A piece of toast with chunky peanut butter. Yum! I can eat peanut butter by the spoonful.
Prepared the meats to make faggots, got the meat, (pigs liver, heart, bacon, pork hock), in the oven cooking for 45mins. Prepared the veggies for tonight's dinner then got them in a casserole cooking. Cider o'clock & The Chase.
After dinner, & Doc Martin on the tv, it was time to shut myself in the kitchen. Did the dinner dishes then faggot production. I strained off the stock, chopped the meats with my Chinese cleaver, perfect utensil for the job, added the breadcrumbs, herbs & seasoning then shaped them. 12 faggots, 4 to a tray. I reduced the stock slightly then thickened, added it to the trays then let them cool ready for the freezer. Another job completed. Then it was 10pm ... & here I am. Now time for bed & my book - The Salt Path.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.