Sitting Pretty

For Flower Friday, I took some photos of the Hot Lips Salvia Flowers. I picked this one because I had never noticed yellow pollen on the "beaks" of these "birds," and it looks like an eye on the "bird" closest to the camera. Thanks, Anni, for your long-term support of Flower Friday. The hummingbirds were enjoying the sunshine today along with the rest of us. 

Our daughter is here to clean out her storage room completely and attend Ellie's 4th  birthday party tomorrow. She has moved everything over to our house, so it looks a bit crowded here; we will be putting furniture up for sale or free on the Facebook marketplace. She is encouraging me to get rid of some of the things I have accumulated over the 21 years we have lived here. I already filled several boxes of clothes and art supplies ready to be donated. I plan to continue with the simplifying after she goes home. She had an earnest talk with us about not wanting to clean out the attic, closets, and cupboards when we are gone. She was kind and gentle, but she is correct to encourage and help us sort and discard now. I realize that I have not done enough to simplify...I keep buying more stuff. :-((

Stay safe and be kind to your children by discarding "junk" now. Keep what you love and get rid of the rest. (I will be taking my advice.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.