and through the wire...

By hesscat

Someone Call Noah

It has almost rained for 2 days (38 to go) and our burn is overflowing - it's normally just a few feet wide. I was on my way to Arniston as usual and boy oh boy, the usual peaceful river is a torrent. Usually Arlo stops at all his places, where there is a shallow bit, waiting for a stick, but they were all full, I didn't throw any as I'd no idea what he would jump in to. It was dark, so I didnt take any photos, maybe tomorrow.

In the bottom photo here, there's a sheep seemingly marooned on a small part of the field. It was just staring at the water as if trying to work out how to get back to its pals. It probably went to sleep there 2 days ago and woke up to the rapids rather than the trickle. At least it has food and water unlike Robinson, so will be ok :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.