Drookit

Up early to get the train across to Glasgow for our first in person Board meeting with new governors for nearly two years.
Lots of air con on to ensure the ventilation was adequate so we froze and couldn’t hear each other, then crammed into their small restaurant for lunch where there was no discernible ventilation at all…sigh! All went well and VickyG seemed totally at home and in her element as well as much happier than in her previous job so that’s good.
Lunch was so slow I had to leave before dessert to try and catch my train home. The city was not looking its best despite the welcome to COP26 banners…so wet although at least not cold. I liked the Scottish version of the shop sign here.
My train was cancelled so I had a lot of hanging around but eventually (after a snooze on the train!) got home and let Paisley out into the garden since N left just after lunch and A wasn’t home yet.
When she got home she’d brought crisps and dips and beers and Ad was around so we chatted and nibbled then decided to go to our local Sardinian restaurant for supper together. They were both ravenous and enjoyed their king prawn pasta/mixed meat grill and panna cotta with hot strawberry sauce/affogato. I had carbonara pasta and tiramisu which were both delicious…and we were all in ridiculous giggles about A catching me having the last mouthful of my tiramisu without sharing, and my guilty face…giggles that kept returning throughout the rest of the evening as we watched gogglebox and thought about what to do this weekend. Not sure why really, but I know it’s going to be one of those stories that will enter the canon of family daft stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.