Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Wicklow Mountains

After an early swim, I drove inland to the mountains to commemorate someone who loved this place and who died tragically this time last year.

It has been a gem of a day here in North Wicklow and after a tasty breakfast in Roundwood,I drove towards the Sally Gap towards Lugalla. It is an astounding place of natural beauty. My main blip is of Lough Tay (the Guinness Estate) and extra is of me being buffetted by the strong winds (I had been trying to paint the scene but winds too strong)

I enjoyed being there. Wicklow is so beautiful and anyone who visits Ireland should take this drive…

From Roundwood, exit at Shraghmore for the Sally Gap

At main crossroads, take road sighposted for Glencree.
Visit German Cemetery
Then Powerscourt Waterfall (after 3 full days of rain, it was stupendous today).

Second extra is of my 2 beloved dogs in a kind of arty blip.

Film suggestion is on TG4 at 11pm Escape from Alcatraz

And at 7.10 on bbc4 a programme called Riviera. I will be watching that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.