Little egret

Thank you for the good wishes for my husband. He had a disturbed night but is finding the stent they insert to ease passing of the stone fragments the greatest irritant. I sympathise because I had the same problem with the stent. It’s a short tube of plastic but it’s uncomfortable. 
Sunshine today after some very heavy rain overnight and the river was flowing very fast and the road to the farm shop and a few houses and businesses was flooded again today. I reprimanded some adult cyclists for cycling along the path by the river but their answer was they were unable to cycle along the flooded road. Safety for walkers doesn’t seem to enter their heads, it’s a narrow path. I had to walk back along the path because of the flooded road so unable to walk a circuit. 
This was one of two little egrets I spotted this morning. The other one looked like a plastic bag from a distance but I saw it moving. 
An extra hour tonight and then the dreaded dark evenings to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.