Rusty Bracket

Feeling much better today - my nose has stopped dripping - just a bit of stuffiness left now.

A day of two halves…..pouring with rain this morning and I found out that my jacket and boots no longer keep out water. The trousers that are supposed to be water repellent are not and soaked up the rain. I was cold and miserable after my 2 miles walk!! After lunch the sun came out and it was a pleasant afternoon - so I was out again - another 2.5 miles and no rain :-)

Typically I finished up with several potential blips….but  chose this lovely rusty post and bracket that was glowing in the afternoon sun. Have decided to add it to the Derelict Sunday challenge - thanks as ever to Marlieske for hosting.


I have added a cheeky extra of a log that is covered in mushrooms  - it’s just a phone shot. I may have to go back with a tripod and try a focus stack!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.