Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 104

Supping in the rain!

Once everyone was safely up and sorted, my brother and I headed out for an hour for an autumnal walk. We set off under blue skies, as you can see from my first extra, but before long it was pouring down so we sort shelter under an umbrella at the pub, the only sensible thing to do, though the only people mad enough to do so!

Back home, an afternoon of rugby and cooking for a belated Bake Off Pastry Week challenge. This week I was up against my brother, a very good cook, so when my Mincemeat Twists (see second extra) beat his Stilton and Apple Puffs by a mile, I was well chuffed! That’s sibling rivalry for you!

And now it’s time for Strictly! Keeeep dancing!

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS Ate tomatoes numbers 139-143. A day of sunshine and heavy showers, 12 degrees. Recipe link for anyone interested: https://www.jusrol.co.uk/pastry-recipes/festive-mince-pie-twists )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.