Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Monkey business!

Travelling from Blantyre to Mzuzu today and stopped for lunch along the way.  As we were eating lunch a few Vervet monkeys came to observe us, some up a tree and some on the ground.  Now this always makes me suspicious as I have had some previous experience with such creatures!

Once I had a Vervet monkey come in through the window of the car and try to grab anything it could - they are really vicious animals and can be quite dangerous - we got it out after a lot of flaffing about!!

Today, they were just watching us, I think they were hungry and waiting to see if we left any of our lunch.  However, this huge male decided he did not like my camera and kept opening his mouth as if daring me to take the picture!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.