3-1

I took Oliver and his friend Kayden to am Oxford United football match this afternoon (I know all my blips lately seem to revolve around football, as someone who was rubbish at all sports at school and has never played a competitive game of football and doesn't watch it on the telly it's not a fair reflection on me, it just features in my life quite a bit right now).

It's the first time Oliver and I have been to an Oxford United game since they played at Wembley back in 2016, and we went with his Grampy who was a life long supporter.

Oliver and Kayden had a good time and enjoyed the game, with lots of observations and thoughts about what Oxford were doing and how they should try such things in their games. It's great to see him so enthusiastic about something, and especially a sport, I hope he takes it on with him in life, unlike his Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.