Negative

I got a text just after 8.30am to say my PCR was negative. I was very relieved because as I've had 3 doses of the vaccine I do not have to self isolate. However I am not allowed back to work for 10 days and will do a daily lateral flow test.
The rain finally stopped late morning and it had brightened up in the afternoon so I went for a walk round the golf course. Just a little bit further away Scotland were comfortably winning their rugby match.
I decided to start my jigsaw although I had forgotten how long it takes to sort the pieces out! Stopped to watch Strictly and continue my cross stitch. Opened my newest box from Cotton and Twine and am looking forward to starting this Christmas one next.
Thank you for your good wishes for my husband, he hasn't had the best day so hopefully he will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.