Okay, One More Dahlia!

Well you know that I could be just telling a tale about that...it all depends on how long they'll be blooming in the garden. It was a gorgeous clear day today - chilly and very windy, but the sky was so blue and the sun so lovely! I was supposed to play golf at 4 today, but it was just too windy. So my son dropped off my grandson this morning and the kids and I did a lot of fun stuff indoors, and finally went to the playground on their way home mid-afternoon. I'm leaving for Santa Fe next Tuesday for a week and will miss them a lot! Odette and I had a marvelous time last night and this morning, making French Toast from the bread we made last weekend - I froze a loaf. Boy that was delicious! I should have taken a photo of it!

A quick visit to the garden when I got home to find several dahlias still blooming (five of them in fact) and a LOT of leaves that have blown off the trees. Hope you're having a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.