Great drinks for strange times

The day began stormy and then suddenly transformed into sunny and warm. I planted a few more bulbs and ran into town to get cards and wrapping paper for Rory tomorrow.  

Went up to London mid afternoon to babysit Ivy while B and C go out to dinner at The Clove Club to celebrate their anniversary.   They left me with a timetable of gadgets and practices and all went well apart from not being able to work out the microwave for my supper afterwards.  They are also shifting her bedtime  so that she doesn’t notice the clocks going back.  But she still woke up for her late night feed exactly as usual leaving me slightly unsure what to do. She was v perky. 

B’s friend runs a bar with a mail order service and once Ivy was down I had a delicious hay gimlet before my supper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.