KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

From Island to Mainland...

this is a view from one of the places I visited, while working today, on the Island of Lismore, looking back to the mainland. It was a stunning day and the view from every direction took your breath away. The colour in this one worked out ok.

The ferry crossing was calm and looking down the loch was almost surreal, some of the smaller islands looked as if they were suspended in mid air and not in the water at all, it was amazing. I tried to capture this but unfortunately they seem to have come out a wee bit dark. Still learning I'm afraid but hopefully I will get there!

At the front of my picture is a hardy Scottish Blackface Sheep which is the main breed found in this part of the world and one of my favourite. Lambing is about to start on the Island and that is always a really busy time for all the farmers so we were there getting our work out of the way before it all kicks off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.