Pochoir with Printing

(This is written the day after )
I went to the face to face first printing workshop in over a year and a half with The For Enjoyment Art Group. The workshop was about creating a Pochoir prints and was led by Lorna and Frank. The group is a encouraging space to explore the creative process . So less about the results. I still struggle with that when I don’t like what I’ve produced … so I need to work on that :-)

This printing technique was completely new to me , and I did find it challenging .
The theme was coastal . So I made paper stencil of seaweed, starfish, coral and anemone shapes.
It was a lovely group and a couple of pals were doing the workshop too , which was nice.
One of the nicest things for me was being in that creative space, and seeing everyone else’s prints. I’d like to explore this technique some more . So watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.