Pleas share my umbrella.

J decide at the last minute, he was going to Llandow in the car, so he dropped me off at the gym. I had a quick look around, but there was no one that I knew, so got stuck in on doing the Sprint 8 on the bike. That takes twenty minutes, and Des & John were just arriving. I left them to their own devices and carried on with my workout. As I was walking home, I wanted to check it wasn't raining when I left, and it wasn't, but as soon as I set foot into Newbridge Field's, it lashed down. I sheltered under a huge oak tree ( I know you are not supposed to) until the shower stopped. I hadn't walked much further when my phone rang. It was J  saying he was on the way home because the cafe in Llandow had lost power due to the storm, and did I want a lift home. We arranged a place to meet which was half way home, and I didn't get wet, thank goodness. Not looking forward to the dark night's, but I am sure we will survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.