Man with a drill

Lots of things going on today. I shall update my journal later on, but for now just documenting some of them.
The front barrels which until yesterday were ponds have gone through the next stage of repurposing. The liners have been removed and the man of the house came and drilled some drainage holes in the bottom.
I’ve put the base layer in them and will leave them to settle for a while now while I investigate what to do next. I’ve seen a book about crevice gardens, so will see if I can get that and read up a bit more.
I also noticed yesterday my fern plants are trying to grow babies, so I took a picture of the spores on them. Also one of my clematis is re-flowering. I shall look up and see which one it is but I’m fairly sure it’s out of season!
Be back later to add a few more lines.

Edit - it’s Clematis Corinne. A group 3, which can be late flowering.
Last edit - the moon and stars, for my friend Anne who lost her Mum today, heaven has gained another angel.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.