Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Despite my extra hour last night I was still suuuuuper tired this morning - maybe just a busy week catching up with me. I got up and had breakfast but had to go back for an extra nap.

We had a walk to Tesco in the afternoon, then I pre-cooked a big batch of dhal to have this week.

In the evening I met Bill, Maddy, Elly and their associated dogs at the Vic for a quick drink. Despite their age difference, Burly and Beano get on so well. We think Burls’ ultimate chill vibes are rubbing off on Beano because tonight he mostly just napped under the table, despite the hoards of Halloween kids and the occasional firework.

Had a couple of very brief power cuts later on, my friend in North Bristol did too but at different times. Matt cooked us pies for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.